+ Reply to Thread

Default Another Rogaine question

Hey guys! So this is another minoxidil question I didn't want to hijack anyone's thread so thought I should post as a new thread.

I have been on Spectral DNC for 2.5 yrs. Its helped me somewhat in terms of making my hair thicker.

But DNC cost CDN$39.99/month (without tax and shipping).

The cost was really killing me (I am a grad student), so I am now switching to the much cheaper Rogaine.

I ordered the foam which will arrive soon and was wondering if it is possible I might loose some of the benefits from the switch. Also when I start Rogaine foam, how do I get the foam in the scalp and not the hair. Another thing that bothers me about DNC was it would make my hair little sticky, like weigh them down. So I hope the foam does that less.

Thanks for any replies from Rogaine foam users.

Since the main hair loss treatment component to both Rogaine and Spectral DNC is Minoxidil, I wouldn't imagine you will lose most of your gains. Spectral DNC has a few other things in their solution, (Aminexil, Adenosine, Procyanidin (B2 & C-1), T-Flavanone...) which are supposed to help regrow hair, I would imagine you may lose gains that were a result of the other drugs. Since minoxidil is one of two FDA approved drugs to treat hair loss I'm not sure how much the other drugs in Spectral DNC really treat hair loss. In my opinion you should not have much noticeable differences between products. Also on amazon you can buy Spectral DNC for $20, which is no too much more than Rogaine.

Quote Originally Posted by khan View Post
    I ordered the foam which will arrive soon and was wondering if it is possible I might loose some of the benefits from the switch.