Minoxidil second shed - BaldTruthTalk.com
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Default Minoxidil second shed

Has anyone experienced a second shedding period while using minoxidil? I have been using minoxidil for 5 months, and had the initial shed after about a months of use. Now 5 months later I am experiencing a second shed, and was curious if this happens sometimes, or if the minoxidil isn't working anymore?

Quote Originally Posted by daninreallife View Post
    Has anyone experienced a second shedding period while using minoxidil? I have been using minoxidil for 5 months, and had the initial shed after about a months of use. Now 5 months later I am experiencing a second shed, and was curious if this happens sometimes, or if the minoxidil isn't working anymore?
    How bad are your sheds?

Pretty bad... When I wash my hair I end up with 20+ hairs on my hands, and more in the towel when I dry it. It's a lot like how much I was shedding when I had the initial shed from Minoxidil. The shedding now is mainly in the area where I'm applying the Minoxidil too (temporal area). I'm losing a lot of the initial gains I had.

Pretty bad... When I wash my hair I end up with 20+ hairs on my hands, and more in the towel when I dry it. It's a lot like how much I was shedding when I had the initial shed from Minoxidil. The shedding now is mainly in the area where I'm applying the Minoxidil too (temporal area). I'm losing a lot of the initial gains I had.
    Did you change anything regarding your routine (applying minox)?

The only thing I changed was switching from Rogaine liquid to Rogain foam.(I heard the foam is better than liquid) I still applid it two times a day though. I used the foam for a month and a half to two months without any problems.