+ Reply to Thread

Default Itch from Minox..not any more.

Ok. So I've been using Minoxidil 5% for over 13 years and have always had this bad itch or irritation after applying it. The weird thing is that the itch has now completely disappeared. Well, actually it's been about 2 years since I started noticing this and I'm wondering what could have happened. I always buy my Minox (Kirkland or Rogaine) on Ebay because we don't have 5% in retarded canada. I'm just wondering if what I've been buying lately is fake stuff. How could the itch just disappear all of a sudden? I really don't know what to think.

Anybody else buys on Ebay?

Quote Originally Posted by VictimOfDHT View Post
    Ok. So I've been using Minoxidil 5% for over 13 years and have always had this bad itch or irritation after applying it. The weird thing is that the itch has now completely disappeared. Well, actually it's been about 2 years since I started noticing this and I'm wondering what could have happened. I always buy my Minox (Kirkland or Rogaine) on Ebay because we don't have 5% in retarded canada. I'm just wondering if what I've been buying lately is fake stuff. How could the itch just disappear all of a sudden? I really don't know what to think.

Anybody else buys on Ebay?
    Happend to me too in the first month i would wake up at night scratching mys calp like crazy! But eventually it stops...

After more than a decade of itch and irritation it just goes away like that ! Not that I mind that it doesn't itch any more but I'm just worried it might be fake or something.

If you're worried and you can buy the same brand from a local pharmacy it might give you some peace of mind.

I hate going to local market because of the PEOPLE . yes OP I've bought 95% of my rogaine/minoxidil on ebay. Seems legit, just make sure the seller has enough reviews.

EDIT: it's odd because I never experience the itch, only in the back of my head but I only apply rogaine/minix on the temples and frontal hairline.