+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Default Recommend treatment / Doc? (with pics)

Heya everybody! I am 25....hairloss started around 18...this is where im at now (see pics below)...Im pretty new to all this hairloss stuff but decided that its time to fix the problem. I went and saw Dr. Paul McAndrews in Los Angeles...he quoted me 1800 grafts @ $9 a graft = 16k O.O....slightly over my price range.

can anybody recommend me a good doctor either in Los Angeles or St. Louis (i spend half the year in St louis) that doesnt charge so much (it is my understanding that typically the price is 4-5$ a graft?)?

Or any other solutuions for my type of hairloss

Any help, suggestions, opinions greatly appretiated

Hey Stolli
    What specific procedure were you given a quote for? Are you looking to have a FUE or FUT procedure? Hasson and Wong in Vancouver are considered to be two of the better docs in the industry and I believe charge $5 a graft for the first 2000 and $3 a graft thereafter. If time permits, it would be worth going out there for a consultation.
    Are you currently on a Finasteride regimen?

I -think- it was FUE but im not 100% certian - I have just recently started taking Fin + rogain ...I am currently in law school and cant really take the time to travel to vancouver its really gotta be either in california or st. louis:/

If you're not prepared to travel yet, then you're not prepared for surgery. Location should not limit you. This is a decision that you will live with for the rest of your life.

My advice: slow down, research, and adjust your priorities. Location should be near the bottom.

Quote Originally Posted by Stolli View Post
    I -think- it was FUE but im not 100% certian - I have just recently started taking Fin + rogain ...I am currently in law school and cant really take the time to travel to vancouver its really gotta be either in california or st. louis:/