+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Question I'd like to keep the hair I have - what's the best combination?

I'm pretty new to the scene and was thinking Propecia and Rogain perhaps? But there's so many different kinds of Rogaine and apparently a cheaper version of Propecia (called Proscar) that I get lost trying to combine a good regimen to keep the hair I have.

Also, if I do decide to get something like Proscar, where can I get it from (I'm in Canada)?

You need to book and appointment with a doctor who specializes in treating hair loss.

Quote Originally Posted by Mav23 View Post
    I'm pretty new to the scene and was thinking Propecia and Rogain perhaps? But there's so many different kinds of Rogaine and apparently a cheaper version of Propecia (called Proscar) that I get lost trying to combine a good regimen to keep the hair I have.

Also, if I do decide to get something like Proscar, where can I get it from (I'm in Canada)?
    Generic minoxidil - 5% Kirkland - is very cheap. Proscar and its generic derivatives are already very cheap as well.

Quote Originally Posted by Mav23 View Post

In canada, ask for a proscar prescription from your doctor, it's around 70-80 bucks for a years supply(if you cut the pills in quarters like you should).

I'd reccomend the big 3. Nizoral, Minoxidil, proscar.

my regime is:
    7 days a week proscar
    mon and thurs- Nizoral
    tues, fri, sat, sun- minoxidil 5%
    wed- only proscar(makes my hair feel less rigid).

Quote Originally Posted by Tracy C View Post
    You need to book and appointment with a doctor who specializes in treating hair loss.
    they are useless!

Quote Originally Posted by lilpauly View Post
    they are useless!
    You are very wrong, very reckless and even more foolish.

Be wary of Propecia side effects, especially if you're young and your balding is on the lesser side. In my opinion, the studies I've seen do not prove safety satisfactorily in such men.