+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Cool I'm Severely depressed and addicted to concealers

Well I am 18 and have been losing my hair noticeably since 15. My father was bald and wore a piece (passed when I was 12). I have been on fin since turning 17 and minox since 16. My hair is so bad i have to use a concealer and can only keep it kind of buzzed. I honestly hate my life. I have never had a girlfriend or even kissed a girl. I am a good looking guy or atleast fit, I will be playing basketball next year in college. The only thing I ever can look forward too in life is basketball. I am always in a worry and it really sucks losing your hair at such a young age.

I have been using toppik for a good 2 months now and with fin and mino my hairlines getting worse. With hair I was a good looking kid and very confident, now its beginning to affect everything I do. I used to never go to school because of my hair. I did try shaving my head and no one gave me any confidence, it was always bro you look like a nazi or a Holocaust victim. Not even my friends helped me. I now have no close friends and only basketball.

There are times I wish to just die because of hair loss, it is sad but I wouldn't do it too scary. I literally just wish to either wake up with hair like all my friends or not wake up at all. Somehow I just muster up the strength to get on with my life and journey on.

My one piece of advice when it comes to this struggle is to pick something you love and continue at doing it; That way you don't have to worry about your hair loss as much.