+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 5 1 2 3 ... LastLast

Default Decision Time for FUT 36 yrs newbie

I've been losing my hair for about 10 years. I'm NW 7a as told by Dr. Pineda who got good reviews on this site by a few people.

I'm about 1 month away from doing FUT and getting cold feet.

I have only one concern and that is scarring. I'm concerned that I will never be able to shave my head again due to a large scar at the back of my head after the procedure. This is important if I'm not happy with the results as I figured I could always go back to shaving my head.

I'm told that I look good with a shaved head but don't believe a word of it. Not a single word...

I have a good amount of donor hair just not in the places I want them to be which is what Dr. Pineda should be able to take care of. Incidentally the doctor mentioned he'd try to maximize the number of FUTs in one session.

Please respond if you'd needed to or were able to go back to shaving your head.. Also curious if anyone was unhappy with their results and wished they hadn't done FUT procedure.

Pics included
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version

Name:	front of head.jpg

Size:	51.0 KB
ID:	16176   Click image for larger version

Name:	back of head.jpg

Size:	62.7 KB
ID:	16177  

Shave it off now and save your self the aggravation later on

As for the scar , you can still shave it , just that the big happy face scar will be there for everyone to see and it will be on your mind for the rest of your life

Ive seen a few guys who just said " screw" it because they were n';t happy with the results and didn't wnat to go back for further procedures

The scar is there , they've just accepted it and had to deal with it .

to be honest, in an advanced case like you, i would avoid FUT.