+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Default 20 year old NW3 story!

Hi there, just wanted to tell my story. I'm a 20 year old in 3rd year of University now that's a NW3 With some diffuse thinning throughout.

I've been losing my hair since about late 17-early 18. I first noticed it when i shaved my head just before turning 18, my hairline was somewhat receded although not much more than a NW1. It didn't really effect me at first(In fact i hardly paid attention to it) but as I went into grade 12 it was getting worse and worse.

Mid-grade 12 I went on Minoxidil which seemed to slow it down a bit, ended up as a NW2 by the time i graduated. Luckily for me the shaved head look looks decent its just the fact that i have a receding hairline that sucks! People wouldn't say a word if I simply had a 1/8th inch shaved head with a full hairline, but because it's receding it kind of makes people look at it badly, and it's almost funny when im wearing a hat the odd time and someone takes it off and they're like "WOO". I guess it's just the way society is brought up?. Either way I definitely want the hairline back!

anyways, fast forward 2 years to today, I've gradually with the minoxidil gone to a NW3 with diffuse thinning. Minoxidil definitely slowed down but a few weeks ago I finally decided it was time to start on Fin. I'm now 3 weeks or so on that with zero side affects so far which is great! And I do have alot of Vellus hairs(probably thanks to minoxidil) around my hairline, could these potentially come back on fin? I suppose i'll find out. But even going back to a NW2 would be amazing. Would my thinning hair possibly come back too? Not expecting much more than to maintain what I have, but even that would be great, I dont want to have a bald head!