+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Default Hey guys, 19 and well you can guess the rest....

I would first like to say Iv been going over the forums for a while now and this is my first time posting and You all seem to be a nice bunch so I look forward to looking for a way forward in this bald hell lol

I started with a receeding hairline at 15 and now I am 19 and I am a norwood VII my friend has referred to my hair being the same as frank barone in 'everybody loves raymond' I also agree with him, It is a kind of hell I have being going through for the past few years

My head shape is not at all normal and infact It is almost egg-like in my opinion, my confidence and self-esteem has been totally drained

Im 19 as well man. Im prob a norwood 2 or 3 thou. How did you get to norwood VII so fast? It is miserable to be this young and dealing with this. Just feels like we can't fit in.

Quote Originally Posted by john2399 View Post
    Im 19 as well man. Im prob a norwood 2 or 3 thou. How did you get to norwood VII so fast? It is miserable to be this young and dealing with this. Just feels like we can't fit in.
    Hi John

Yeah it is terrible and I know exactly what you mean. I will look back on my teen years as being a terrible time in my life rather than the opposite like most people.

As for your question, I do not know how I got to that level of Norwood so fast It baffles me, I would like to maybe visit a doctor but I have no medical card and in Ireland It will cost me between 50-70euro to just speak with a doctor

Did you use any medications like propecia or rogaine? Rogaine helped me alot and propecia has some what stopped my hair from falling out.

Did you use any medications like propecia or rogaine? Rogaine helped me alot and propecia has some what stopped my hair from falling out.
    Iv never taken the plunge but maybe it is about time.