+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Default Rogaine Foam Question?

Sorry if this is a common question and I just missed while looking. What are everyones experiences with using Rogain foam once a day, versus twice a day. Are the differences large enough to matter? It's very convenient for me to just use at night and was wondering if I was doing myself a disservice by doing so.

I remember reading (on a link from this forum, I'm sure) that the half life of Regaine Foam is 22 hours - so, really it's only after 22 hours the medications effect begin to seriously reduce. I guess, in theory, you could apply it once every 22 hours in that case.

I've been using it once a day for the last 2 -2 1/2 months, and it seems to be doing the same job as if I were applying it twice a day. There's a public consensus among the net that the only reason Regaine "has" to be applied twice a day is to increase the amount you need to buy.

This is all from my own research and experience, mind you, and if someone can debunk this theory I'd happily change my views.

Using it only once a day is better than not using it at all if you need it.

There are a wide range of variables to take in to consideration besides half-life such as absorbed dose, and effective dose. Using just the half life to make a decision as to whether a compound should remain effective isn't really a true evaluation. But hey, if it works for you then may as well keep the once a day treatment.

Senior Member BaldinLikeBaldwin's Avatar

If you're only going to apply it at night I would rate the liquid over the foam..

I would like to start on rogaine foam also. Does anyone have some tips before I start like should I start low and build up to a bigger dosage, and where can I apply it and expect any results in those areas?

Quote Originally Posted by lucrio View Post