+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 6 1 2 3 ... LastLast

Default Hair loss gene to aggressive for big 3?

Hello I have been using Propecia for nearly 6 months now along with Nizorol and Kirkland Minox. Some days I think my hair has improved some days I think it is worse than ever.

Im 25 and have diffuse thinning on the top and crown NW6 pattern! my farther was bald aged 27 and he is now NW7! My mothers side have thick heads of hair.

I believe I caught my hairloss quite early I have no bald patches and no one can notice my hairloss as its so short all the time.

My main worry is that my hairloss gene is to aggressive which will mean none of the hairloss medications will work. And I will be NW6 in the next year or so

has anybody got any success storys or feedback on this situation I would be very grateful

Hey there Harris. All I can offer is that Propecia can take longer than 6 months to work and you still might see benefit from taking it. Hang in there and don't lose all hope. It's possible you've experienced a shed from using the medication which has made things worse. If I were you I'd give it another 6 months before judging it a failure.
    I am a patient and representative of Dr Rahal

My FUE With Dr Rahal - Awesome Hairline Result

I can be contacted for advice: matt@rahalhairline.com

Thank you for your reply but do you think I have no hope or are there people in a similar situation to me who do see benefits?

Yes, definitely. People with a NW6 pattern developing can see big improvement from Propecia. Nothing is certain, but it definitely occurs. You aren't completely alone.
    I am a patient and representative of Dr Rahal

My FUE With Dr Rahal - Awesome Hairline Result

I can be contacted for advice: matt@rahalhairline.com

Quote Originally Posted by Harris View Post
    My main worry is that my hairloss gene is to aggressive which will mean none of the hairloss medications will work. And I will be NW6 in the next year or so