+ Reply to Thread

Exclamation hair replacement vs. young age

hi,

I'm alex and I'm 21. Why am I here writing this post?...there are 2 reasons why:
    1st I've been losing my hair since I was 16
    2nd I live in Romania and here I can get no help concerning my problem; in fact when I was 16 I went to the doctor to ask for help and after examining me she told me that I should go home and try to deal with my problem beacuse it's something genetical and she cannot do anything to help me. I think you can empathize with me hearing that from a doctor.

So how am I dealing? I've started to wear hats since I was 18...and now I do not imagine myself going outside without wearing one. I am a 3rd year medical student here in Bucharest and you can imagine I had many bad times trying to explain to my teachers my problem...most of the times I ended up embarassed in front of all my collegues (yes, all of my teachers are doctors so they should have been able to understand what I'm going throgh...but no)

Now I'm asking for your help because I cannot hide from others for the rest of my life and I really wanna solve, at least partially, my problem & a hair system seams to me the best option that I have now.

Where should I start? I cannot afford a trip to US so can I do everything in front of my computer and in the end to receive the hair system via. mail or something?

I am extremely happy I got the chance to find this forum on the internet and btw please excuse my english!

I'm waiting for your feedback soon!

alex.

First and most important, you must begin to take one mg. of finasteride daily. This will stop or retard the progression of the balding, In double blinded studies 99% of the patients who took it daily lost no hair in the first five years whereas 100% of the group who were taking the placebo lost hair.