+ Reply to Thread
    jholcollege11

Default scalp micropigmentation

Hey everyone, I am kind of new to this blogging thing so I appologize if I have not done it correctly. I'm 30 years old and have experienced hair loss since about age 23. I have been taking propecia and rogaine since about that time. I went to Bosley twice over the past seven years and both times they have told me I am not a candidate and after learning of FUE scars I do not believe I would want them anyway. I have recently discovered scalp micropigmentation-the artistic procedure of tattooing thousands of tiny replicated hair follicles onto the scalp. I love this idea b/c I already shave my head and like the look minus my big bald spot and a couple of other fleshy looking areas up there. If I could just have these fleshy areas filled in so to speak, then I feel I could, at the very least, put it out of my head (pun not intended) and stop being so self-conscious. I just want to enjoy life again and not feel that humiliated feeling when I get that look like "oh, he's going bald, poor thing." I hate that look LOL. Anyway, Ive researched and narrowed my choices to Good Look Ink in Minnesota and Artistry Concepts in Florida. If anyone has any information about either of these places, the procedure in general, or would just like to share their opinion on this type of procedure, it would be much appreciated as I learn alot from compiling many opinions and facts. Thanks again everyone!

Thumbs down

Most knowledgeable people on this forum will probably tell you to avoid it. I personally think it's just a good marketing gimmick that will only cause you more problems down the road.

Quote Originally Posted by jholcollege11 View Post
    ...or would just like to share their opinion on this type of procedure.