+ Reply to Thread

Default Propecia and SSRIs?

I've never had a problem taking Propecia before, but since introducing Fluoxetine, I noticed I started to get sides. I also read another user had sides will combining the two.

Just wondered would an SSRI exacerberate any effect the Propecia was having?

Fluoexitine has many potential side effects. If you had no problems with Propecia on it's own, I think you have your answer!

Indeed, go bad to good old Propecia

Its proven to be the best weapon

Best
    SPEX
    Visit my website: SPEXHAIR

Watch regular segments and interviews on The Bald Truth UK show

View Media interviews www.spexhair.media

Subscribe to my YouTube Channel : SpexHair Youtube

I am not a doctor or medical professional and my words should not be taken as medical advice. All opinions expressed are my own unless stated otherwise. Always consult with your own family doctor prior to embarking on any form of hair loss treatment or surgery.

SSRI's have severe sexual side effects for many people. I have personally experienced them both on and off Propecia.

SSRI's have a pretty long list of side effects including some of the same ones Propecia could cause. A lot of posters go around acting like Propecia is radioactive material but there are a lot of worse drugs out on the market right now. I took an SSRI back when I was 18 for depression and while my side effects were mild I still felt it didn't do much for me but that was just my case. Others may need it more and it helps them.

Quote Originally Posted by WashedOut View Post
    A lot of posters go around acting like Propecia is radioactive material but there are a lot of worse drugs out on the market right now.