+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Default Spironolactone 5 Cream

Anyone tried Spironolactone 5 cream for men? My wife takes spironolactone for her hair loss and it worked incredibly well. Men can't take the pill form unless you want to grow breasts. I found the cream online but nervous to pull the trigger.
    BTW, I'm new to this and have not tried any product at all. My hair loss is at my hair line and thinning fast. The area is about the size of a coaster. I also have terrible itching and red spots on my scalp. I dont have lice or scabies or anything else of that nature before someone asks.
    -help

Quote Originally Posted by Grange88 View Post
    Men can't take the pill form unless you want to grow breasts.
    Ha ha ha... That is not the only problem Spiro can cause for males.

I found the cream online but nervous to pull the trigger.
    I do not understand why a straight male would even consider using Spiro.

BTW, I'm new to this and have not tried any product at all...

...I also have terrible itching and red spots on my scalp.
    To start off, it is best for you to go talk to a doctor who specializes in treating hair loss. Whatever is going on with your scalp needs to be addressed and resolved. Also, there are medications that can slow down, stop and possibly reverse some of your hair loss.

Try using Nizoral shampoo in place of your regular shampoo once or twice per week. In the U.S., Nizoral A-D is available without a prescription and you can buy it at WalMart, CVS or any store that has a pharmacy.

Rogaine foam is also available without a prescription in the U.S. - as is generic liquid Minoxidil. You can buy both at WalMart, CVS or any store that has a pharmacy. Rogaine currently has a rebate promotion right now. You can download the rebate form from these links:

http://www.rogaine.com/sites/default...OG-CPN-NAT.pdf

http://www.rogaine.com/