+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Nisim

Hybrid View

Default Nisim

Hello All,

I am 29 years old and have hair loss problem due to PCOS.I always had body hair...more than usual for women and started losing hair since 23.I tried minoxidil 2% and 5%. I probably did not use it correctly but i started looking like a bear with all that extra hair growth on my face and body...without much on my head.

Years later now i am trying nisim...i know it could be a scam ...i am not sure if i see any results but I have been using the shampoo daily since last 8 months.and planning to use their extract which apparently induces hair growth.

All i want to know is...is Nisim a scam? I also started using Hair essentials vitamins....which probably is also a scam....do let me know if it is.

ALl the best to everyone.

Quote Originally Posted by obiee View Post
    All i want to know is...is Nisim a scam? I also started using Hair essentials vitamins....which probably is also a scam....do let me know if it is.
    Hi Obiee,

Neither Nisim nor hair essetials vitamins will do anything to treat your hair loss. The only products proven to treat hair loss for women are Rogaine (or generic Minoxidil) and low level laser therapy. I use both. I use men's Rogaine foam once a day and I use my laser comb every other day. I also use Nizoral A-D shampoo twice per week.

It is very important to find a doctor who can help you. The same hormone that causes body hair (hirsutism) causes scalp hair loss. If you can get on a treatment for hirsutism, that could resolve your hair loss as well. You can find much more information at the link on the right. Just in case you can't see it, here it is.

http://www.americanhairloss.org/women_hair_loss/

Take care,

Tracy

Default Hi

Thanks Tracy.

I am on Spiro and Metformin.I used to be on Daine 35 but gained lotta weight.