+ Reply to Thread

Default Hi , I'M A noob .

Has anyone here used regenetresse or kevis ? I would like to know if i should use one of these . Or is there any thing better out there ? Oh , and I don't want anything that will make my hair fall out if i stop use it .

Quote Originally Posted by oneenigma4u View Post
    Or is there any thing better out there ? Oh , and I don't want anything that will make my hair fall out if i stop use it .
    The products you asked about are unproven and nothing more than over priced bottles of empty promises.

Hereditary hair loss is a progressive condition. Nothing "makes" your hair fall out if you stop using it. That is simply not what happens. What happens if you stop using it is your hair loss starts back up where it left off. The medication Propecia (or generic Finasteride) is the only medication proven to slow down or stop hereditary hair loss. It may also "alow" hair follicles that can still grow hair to grow hair. The medication Rogaine (or generic Minoxidil) is the only medication proven to stimulate hair follicles that can still grow hair to grow hair. At this time, these are the only two medications for hair loss that are proven to work. If you stop using them, your hair loss will start back up where it left off. There is no way around that.

Thanks that halps out alot . I guess I will need to see my doctor . If I stop it now I will be vary happy . Like I said I am a noob . I found the answer about kevis right after my post .

You can find the most truthful information about treating hereditary hair loss at the right. Just in case you cannot see it for any reason, here is the link:

http://www.americanhairloss.org/

Inactive

It is also fair to say that the 2 'proven drugs' work for some 40-50% if used lifetime, don't work for others at all, many quit due to side effects and many like myself won't even dare try them out due to side effects.