+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Default 20 year old with early signs of balding. My Regime/ Story

Hello everyone. I am currently a second year University student. I am turning 20 in one week and have early signs of balding. My temples have receded slightly and I can now notice it. I would say I am currently a norwood 1.5 - 2. I have examined my crown under harsh light and do not see any signs of thinning there. I have the EXACT hair as my dad. My hair is curly and very coarse. My dad is a norwood 4.5 and based on my extensive amounts of research, would be a great candidate for a HT. He started showing signs of balding at about 19-20 as well. Anyway, I took propecia for about 5 months over the summer and it ruined my life. I know this is a topic for the propecia help website so ill cut this part short. I took it for 5 months with mild side effects, then about 4 months in I got very depressed and had SERIOUS emotional problems. Sexual side also got worse so I quit. Things then got ALOT worse. I was depressed, major sexual sides, body was transformed, lost strength and much much more. As a result, I have full blown POST FINASTERIDE SYNDROME. I went from a top student last year, to dropping 3 of my 5 classes this year. Things have gotten slightly better and I am hopeful for the future.

Now that I got that off my chest, here is my current regime.

- Folligen (Diluted 50/50 with water) EOD
    - Spiro (Diluted 50/50 with water) ED
    - Regenepure ED
    - Emu oil ED
    - LLLT device with 50 diodes (covers roughly half of head, homemade) EOD
    - Supplements: zinc, biotin, ginkgo biloba, fish oils, omega 3 ED

As far as my Folligen and spiro go, I am diluting them now because I want to slowly adapt to these topicals. My hair loss is not very noticeable so I do not want to induce and huge shed. Same goes with the LLLT helmet. In a few months I will quit diluting my topicals and will double the number of lasers in my helmet.