+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Default Please I need help

I am a 28 year old male. I have no history of baldness in my family. My dad, grandfathers, uncles, brothers all have a full head of hair. To make a long story short I went to a derm here in Taiwan. ( I have been teaching here for four years) The first derm told me since i have no family history i will not go bald. He didn't even bother to look at my hair. The second two derms told me i have slight thinning at the crown. The reason I initially went it is because i suffer from Seborhaic Dermatitis (sorry for the spelling). Hair loss has been a huge anxiety of mine for the last year or so ( i have general anxiety problems). Anyways, I don't trust alot of the derms here as I have had bad diagnoses before (like a fordyce granule being called a wart). Thus I don't have the most trust in them. I firmly believe you guys may give me a better opinion. My questions are, 1) am I in denial or I am really thinning? 2) If I am thinning could my seborhaic dermatitis be a cause?
    side note : my hair line is pretty good. It raises slightly around the corners but nothing really that big

sorry for the long post but any help could help me more than you would know
    thanks in advance
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version

Name:	DSC03337.jpg

Size:	78.5 KB
ID:	12870   Click image for larger version

Name:	DSC03349.jpg

Size:	94.3 KB
ID:	12871   Click image for larger version

Name:	DSC03358.jpg

Size:	92.5 KB
ID:	12872   Click image for larger version

Name:	DSC03360.jpg

Size:	71.4 KB
ID:	12873   Click image for larger version

Name:	DSC03366.jpg

Size:	78.4 KB
ID:	12874   Click image for larger version

Name:	DSC03367.jpg

Size:	91.8 KB
ID:	12875