+ Reply to Thread

Question Looking for something to try

This is my first entry. I have male pattern baldness setting in. It has gotten worse over the past few months. I notice ads for laser hair loss therapy (igrow) and all natural vitamins promoting guaranteed hair loss. I understand that the FDA cleared the use of propecia/finastride but the side effects are scary. Does anyone know anything about the igrow? Vitamins? Any good diets? Thank you so much for any response.

There is no credible evidence that special diets and/or suppliments can do anything to help treat hair loss. It is best to just make sure your diet is a healthy diet and get your vitamins from the foods that you eat.

The only home use laser device that is cleared by the FDA for the treatment of hair loss is the Hairmax laser comb. Low level laser therapy does not work for everyone though. I have been using the laser comb for over four years. It has helped improve my hair, it might do so for you as well. The only way to know is to try it.

The possible side effects of Rogaine (Minoxidil) are generally mild, well tolerated and most who use it do not experience them.

Talk to your doctor about the possible side effects of Propecia (1mg Finasteride). I know many men who take either Propecia or generic Finasteride and do not experience any of the possible side effects.

Some, myself included , do and did expericene the side effects they said would occurr
    I guess I was one of those 2 % that would experience side effects
    I got off it because I didn't want to take it for the rest of my life and at the same time never be able to get " it " up again

IAHRS Recommended Hair Transplant Surgeon Dr. Glenn Charles's Avatar