+ Reply to Thread

Default my story, experts please help,

This is my first time in a forum, so please pardon any questions or my method.
    I currently live in Syd, Au and I am 29. I’ve been feeling hairloss for 7 years, but it has been manageable until a year ago aprox; for the last 4 years I’ve been using minoxidil 5% on the front part of my scalp, and every 3 months or so my hair falls a lot and then it stabilises for a few months and then they fall again. Over the last 6 months or 7, my hair loss hasn’t stop, apart from that, my front scalp literally hurts, it’s irritated and the hair loss continues. I have stopped minoxidil for almost a month now but the irritation and a little pain still there.
    Please any suggestions (besides FUE ) will be more than welcomed. ( another thing is my front scalp it has become a bit more oily) Some people say it might be stress related. Any contacts for a good scalp physician in Syd, AU?

Many thanks!!!

If you've experienced the painful scalp, that could be due to something else and you should go see you GP asap.
    I've heard of and actually experienced itchy scalp puffy face and blotched skin from minoxidil but never pain.If your symptoms were sides then try minoxidil with different inactive ingredients before you quit it, you'd want to be careful about stopping minoxidil abruptly as you may loose all the hair it helped you keep.
    Why not FUE ? Transplants can be great if you get the right doctor

Also FWIW the makers of rogaine foam claim less scalp itchiness results from using foam over liquid.

Default Hi

Hey guys,

Wasn't sure where to post this. Never talked about this before so just thought I'd ask. What kind of loss do I have?

Jeff
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_0003.jpg

Size:	90.8 KB
ID:	12747   Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_0004.jpg

Size:	96.1 KB
ID:	12748   Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_0005.jpg

Size:	94.9 KB
ID:	12749