+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Default 10 months on Fin, 5 months on minox 10%

I am 26 y/o from India. My hairloss started becoming noticeable when I was 23 but I didn't mind much about it as it was not that bad. But gradually my hair started to thin and started showing the scalp when I look in the mirror after shower. So I went on to a dermatologist and she prescribed the big 3. I have been on finasteride for 10 months , minox 10% for 5 months (once at night) and have been using vitamin capsules and keto 2% shampoo regularly. However my hair thinning seems to be getting worse and I loose a lot of hair on top when I run my fingers through my hair during mornings and especially during showers. My right temple hair has been receeding and thinning at an alarming rate.Now I can see my entire mid scalp when my hair is wet. I have been using finasteride by brand name Fincover for all the 10 months. Only recently (in December) I started on a different a better known brand called Finapecia. I got my hair shortened in the hope that it would reduce my hairloss but sadly it hasn't. Please suggest me what I can do as I am clueless now and stressed about it literally every minute every day. Is my stress the cause? Am I still in shedding phase considering I started using minox much later than finasteride? Should I go off the medication or how long should I wait? Please Please give me some advice

Quote Originally Posted by howardroarke View Post
    Please suggest me what I can do as I am clueless now and stressed about it literally every minute every day. Is my stress the cause?
    There is not much more you can do except wait for the medications to do their job. It takes a very long time to treat hair loss. This first year you are basically only finding out if you can arrest your hair loss. It takes longer before you will know if you can reverse any of it.

Stress can make hair loss worse. Stressing out over your hair loss can make your hair fall out.