+ Reply to Thread

Default Brand New Baldee! -27- please give me the tour/advice!

Hello, and greetings to all...I am new to this site and just joined after reading some posts over the last half hour. First off, I am a 27 year old grad student from MN...I have not noticed any balding with my hair until literally this week! I have always had kind of an open vertex (since I can remember) and very thick curly/wavy hair. This July I received my first grey hairs, which arent very visible under my thick hair. I assumed this would foreshadow my first hair loss, which apparently it has. All the men in my family are bald, but my grandfather went gradually, as did my father. My uncle, on the other hand, went from long, thick hair to a naked crown in about 4 years starting in his late twenties. Given this fast transition, I am assuming I will have a similar experience. I currently am not experiencing any thinning on my hairline or around the temples. I have not researched or have known anyone who has attempted to treat their hair loss, so any starting advice would greatly be appreciated. From what I have read, alot of members have used Rogaine, propecia, and nizoral shampoo...
    A couple of questions:
    Where is the best place to purchase these treatments?
    Can I get a prescription through my university clinic for propecia?
    Is there anyone who knows where to locate studies/journals for these (I am a genomicist, so I like the science part!)
    Thanks for your time, and I look forward to hearing from some of you! I will thoroughly document my experience for the future people such as myself that stumble upon this forum!
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version

Name:	IMAG0068.jpg

Size:	87.2 KB
ID:	12091   Click image for larger version

Name:	IMAG0071.jpg

Size:	83.2 KB
ID:	12092   Click image for larger version

Name:	IMAG0072.jpg

Size:	98.7 KB
ID:	12093   Click image for larger version

Name:	IMAG0073.jpg

Size:	96.9 KB