+ Reply to Thread

Smile Minox does work on frontal balding...slowly.

Hi,

Started losing my hair when I was 22. Used Nioxin relatively successfully to slow down balding process somewhat until the beginning of this year when I realized it was a losing battle and I had to change with the situation. Read through this website extensively and decided to go on the following:

5% Minoxidil twice daily. (generic)
    Nizshampoo once every 3 days. (generic)
    Nioxin scalp renew once a month.

I've been doing it for 3 months straight and I've achieved some decent results so far.

Here are the links...

Month 1
    http://i1233.photobucket.com/albums/...nemonthtop.jpg
    http://i1233.photobucket.com/albums/...monthfront.jpg

Month 2
    http://i1233.photobucket.com/albums/...omonthstop.jpg
    http://i1233.photobucket.com/albums/...onthsfront.jpg

Month 3
    http://i1233.photobucket.com/albums/...emonthstop.jpg
    http://i1233.photobucket.com/albums/...onthsfront.jpg

I'm pretty stoked and considering this is only 3 months in, I'm hopeful I can be one of that "15%" that regrew most hair within that trail period.

One oddity is that I actually have had regrowth on my frontal hairline; a few dozen hairs every month extra, not to mention the peach fuzz that's starting to get longer every month. Hopefully those will turn to the dark side very soon. So hopefully this will act as proof that Minox does in fact work on the frontal area...

Oh yeah, forgot to mention I'm 28 and up until the last pic I haven't used any oral medicine. I have however added saw palmetto to the mix since yesterday

I have to ask though - am I going to see a shed like with the minox?
    Last edited by melwou7245; 08-28-2011 at 06:42 AM. Reason: typo...

How long did your minox shed last? I'm a month into 5 percent foam, and am still experiencing a crazy shed!

Quote Originally Posted by sch89 View Post