+ Reply to Thread

Thread: First Thread

Default First Thread

Hey guys!

This is my first time ever using a forum like this, but I am very eager to hear the opinions of others who have or are going through the same situation as I am. I believe I started balding when I was age 18. It was not very noticeable at that time, but I was finding a lot of hair on my pillow when I woke up for class. Then last year, my barber told me bluntly that I was losing my hair around the crown. I looked at it and noticed that I was, but it wasn't too bad, so I didn't think much of it. Now, at age 22, I'm noticing that I'm losing more and more hair around my crown area and on the top of my head. There is a very noticeable bald spot around that area and I can tell that my hair is also thinning on the top. I was even told by my barber that my hair on the top of my head is growing slower than it is on the sides. It seems like I'm losing it at a faster rate and I'm not sure what to do.

I'm currently using Nioxin Step 1 and the Scalp Activating Treatment (although I only use it occasionally). I've heard a lot about Proopecia and Proscar, but I'm a little worried about the side effects. I would prefer to get hair transplants, but I think they're too expensive for me at the time. I want to use Minoxidil, but I hate how it leaves your hair really greasy after using it. I don't tend to use gel of any kind on my hair (if there are non-greasy versions of the product that leaves your hair dry, I would gladly use that)

Does anyone have any ideas for what I should do? I don't think I should be losing my hair at such a young age.

As I said before, this is my first time ever using one of these forums, so I'm not sure if my picture is attached to this thread or not.

I appreciate any feedback! Thank you!
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version

Name:	IMAG0256.jpg

Size:	88.1 KB
ID:	11087  

Hi