+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Default Hasson & Wong Surgery patient Sept2011

Hi there:

Firstly, my name is Matthew. I'm very new to this and have never posted anything like this on these websites so I would ask that you bear with me as I explain my story.

I've noticed a few different names being used for the procedure that Hasson & Wong uses for hair restoration but after having done the surgery in September of 2011 and now with some experience behind me, it is important to note that the surgery is called "scalp reduction surgery" which they cut a large area of the back of your scalp and remove hair follicles which are transplanted around your thinning or balding areas. I'm 44 now and have been losing my hair for over 12 or more years I would guess. Surprisingly, I used to have so much hair before that I never even gave this a thought but unfortunately, I'm not the shaved head type of guy...although some people do look good that way.

Anyways, I've tried many things from Rogaine to pills including Propecia (which does seem to work a bit) and even Laser Hair Treatment with Biothera Clinics in Vancouver. That put me back about $1000. It's really difficult to tell what your results are to be honest as you see yourself everyday but the best way to tell is by what others say or notice about you. I honestly don't know if that therapy really worked but a few people did notice some improvement in my hair. Typical for a guy which is my receding hairline and some thinning or balding areas in the back.