+ Reply to Thread

Default New to this... need advice before the next step.

Hello to all,
    I am 27 and I have been losing my hair slowly for the past 7-8 years. I have a receding hairline with gradual thining all over the top of my scalp. I took propecia for about two years, then my doc put me on dutasteride because propecia didn't seem to work. So for the last 4-5 years it seems like my hair has pretty much stayed the same. It still kills me to look in the mirror, as it has since I was 21. I tried to get a transplant back then, but thank god they told me I was to young. So I put it off until recently, and I have done so much research for the past 4 years. Now I have decided to go for it and I have chosen Dr. Scott Alexander in Phoenix,AZ. I won't be doing it until after summer but I guess I am just looking for some reassurance/advice on two things...1)this Dr.?? and 2)my decision to go for it??? Dr. Alexander seems to do amazing work and he was very personable in our meetings.

I will post pics in a couple days.

Thanks to all,
    Sean S.

Skeptic1st

Hi sscobra,