+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 ... LastLast

Default Hair Restoration

I am a 45 year old woman with thinning hair and was considering getting a hair restoration treatment done. Can anyone explain how the procedure is done and whether it is painful?

Hair is taken from the donor region (the back) and placed in the front /thinning/bald areas.

There is relatively little pain involved however make sure you do your research and make sure HT surgery is for you
    Visit my website: SPEXHAIR

Watch regular segments and interviews on The Bald Truth UK show

View Media interviews www.spexhair.media

Subscribe to my YouTube Channel : SpexHair Youtube

I am not a doctor or medical professional and my words should not be taken as medical advice. All opinions expressed are my own unless stated otherwise. Always consult with your own family doctor prior to embarking on any form of hair loss treatment or surgery.

Quote Originally Posted by johnhelen69 View Post
    I am a 45 year old woman with thinning hair and was considering getting a hair restoration treatment done. Can anyone explain how the procedure is done and whether it is painful?
    Hi Johnhelen69,

from what I hear hair transplantation is not very painful, you would feel more discomfort than anything. I am not a doctor, and neither am I proponent of ht, but the truth is that, few women have success with it because of the type of hair loss they experience. make sure you do your research and find a very qualified and experienced dr that is used to giving great results.

What other treatments have you tried?
    hth,
    Patricia

Default Info. on Hair Transplant surgeons

Has anyone ever had anything done by Dr. Craig Ziering? I am looking to go to him for a hair transplant and was wondering if anyone had any helpful information about him. I am a 30 year old women with thinning on the top of my head and part. I have also been looking into Dr. Timothy Carmen.Thank you for any and all help.