+ Reply to Thread

Default Rogain to Fin transition?

I am 17 and have thinning hair/receding hairline, I have been using kirkland 5% for a few months and have seen minor results (hopefully it is slow down recession). I plan on going on an extreme touring program which involves camping and hiking and such using minox during that time we'll be difficult and annoying to have to use. (for 2 months)

i plan on starting propecia eventually anyways since its only getting worse but im aware of the side effects and would like to postpone it as much as possible.

should i switch right before i leave? is "switching" a bad idea? will there be a major transition loss? since i know that minox and fin work is different ways im afraid ill loose whatever ive gotten from minox and ontop of that have a fin shed. should i start the propecia and then recude the minox treatment to once a day or possibly less?

any suggestions would be great

Bryan

Anyone????

Shave your head before you leave and don't take anything to wean your body off the minoxidil and have the shed go unnoticed.

After you get back, if you're feeling suicidal about your sex life, get on propecia.

Either way, if you don't shave, the minox shed and the fin shed will coincide, ****ing things up considerably. You won't be getting many chances to wash your hair out in the country either, so it'll look even worse.

My advice, since you're so young, get on TRX2, wash with Nizoral 2% and pray a good cure comes along in 5 years or so

Don't listen to againstThis. He claims that you can spare the shed if you shave your hair off. This is not true. It will still shed, you just wont be able to see it.

What you should do is start taking propecia immediately. It works much better than minoxidil, and is far easier to live with. It turned my head from an nw3-4 to an nw2. I don't have a bald spot anymore, and my hairline is thick.