+ Reply to Thread

Default Hair loss advice - FUE would it work for me?

Hi there - I am a newbie to this forum so go easy on me if I have posted to the wrong area. I have been researching hair transplant surgery for a short while as I am thinning on top. I have experienced gradual hair loss over the course of the last 15 years and have reached a point where I would really like to do something about it, however, I do have a few questions:
    1. I would really like to consider FUE as I tend to wear my hair short (grade 2 back and sides) and would worry a strip scar would be visible in the hairline if cut this short. Is FUE the right way to go for me given the extent of hairloss shown in the attached photos? Or should I be focusing on strip?
    2. I am concerned that with FUE I would not get the required coverage to have a full thick head of hair, and so I have a question as to what results I could expect with FUE given my current status in the attached photos
    3. How much would FUE think out my sides and rear - would it notably thin out out this area?
    4. How FUE grafts would I need to get good coverage?
    5. How long will FUE last and, although my current hair loss seems to have stabilised, should I simply target the balding areas or spread in with the thicker areas?
    6. Are there any known, or suspected, issues with FUE? And, what is the recovery time post op.?
    7. How much should I budget for a good FUE procedure - e.g. price per hair?
    8. Finally, I am based in the UK and prepared to travel - what are the most reputable and renowned FUE Dr's in Europe, or is it better to travel further afield?

I did say I had a "few" questions. Sincere thanks in advance for any help you might be able to provide.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_0436.jpg

Size:	87.5 KB
ID:	8682   Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_0437.jpg

Size:	88.4 KB
ID:	8683   Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_0440.jpg