+ Reply to Thread

Default Losing Tiny, almost clear hairs

Hey guys, I'm a noob here.

I'm 23, nw3 with diffuse thinning on top destined for a 6 or 7. I've been on the peesh (generic fin) for 6 months with no results thus far but have no plans of quitting. I'm not depressed about losing my hair, I feel like a can rock a chrome dome yul brynner style fairly well. That said, I'm only 23 and would like to hold on to my hair at least until I land a couple entry level jobs and have established my career path (just moved to hollyhood, so I kind of need hair out here in this superficial otherworld).

My question is:

Recently I have been seeing a massive shed of tiny almost clear hairs. I'm talking like maybe 2-5mms. I'd call these vellus hairs, which I believe a lot of people refer to them as such, but Rassman, in his fashion, has many times corrected posters that these are not vellus hairs. However they sure as hell fit the description, so I dont know wtf to call them. I wouldn't otherwise notice such small hairs shed except this is coinciding with a severe scalp itch, so I scratch and these little guys scatter everywhere. I am NOT seeing hairs of regular length/color/thickness coming out.

I feel like this is a watershed point in my vitamin P using career- I'm either losing it and the fin is really not working, or are these 'vellus' (<see what i did there<) hairs are getting out of the way for the old healthy guys to come back? I'd welcome them with open arms, no matter how bad they hurt me when they left.

Has anyone else experienced this?
    big ups

I imagine Dr Rassman differentiates between vellus hairs (which cover most of the body) and scalp hairs in an advanced state of miniaturization.