+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Default Going in Tuesday for hair transplant!

Well I am going in Tuesday, in Santa Monica, CA for a hair transplant. I got my consult today. I have started doing the scalp massage thing.

They tell me I will need 1600 to 2000 grafts.

I am nervous but excited.

You had a consult today and they can fit you in on Tuesday

If I may ask, where are you goign to get this done ?

I am going to the Dermatology & Hair Restoration Clinic located at 2825 Santa Monica Blvd., Suite 303A, Santa Monica, CA.

Doctor is Dr. Sean Shahrad Behnam, M.D.

Are you kidding? That’s crazy! You had a consultation on a Saturday and you signed up to have surgery on Tuesday? That’s a huge red flag! Did you meet with the docotor on Saturday? If I were you I would take much more time researching before you decide of going through with it surgery.

Actually I have been researching for about 2 years now. I have been reading different forums. I don't know how long I have been on here.

Some sites seem to be a marketing mechanism for certain doctors, or organizations, etc.

I finally decided to pull the trigger.

I have had consultations with many doctors, and they all tell me the same thing, that they can restore my hairline, bla bla bla.

I could put the procedure off for a few weeks but what difference would that make?

I decided to make the quickest appointment so I would not chicken out this time.

We will see, maybe I will put it off a couple of weeks.

I appreciate your post and concern.
    Last edited by stormlaw; 02-06-2011 at 11:13 AM. Reason: left out a sentence.

Question

If you were doing your research for so long, why would you choose and completely unknown hair transplant surgeon? It does not make sense to me. Well, I wish you good luck and I hope it all turns out well for you.

He has great credentials:

- Post-graduate training in Hair Restoration at Distefano Hair Restoration Centers
    - Board Certified MD Member