+ Reply to Thread

Default HT with Dr. Wong. 3000 grafts

Hi Everyone!
    This is my first post. I just wanted to say hi and tell you my experience (so far). I am one week post op with a 3000 Graft session with Dr. Wong. I am 48 yrs old and was a NW3. I have been losing my hair for the last 15 yrs or so. I have been reading these forums for a couple of years or so. I was always curious about getting a HT....but.....never took the step because i was a little leary of the internet and how true the actual results were. After reading for a few years i constantly saw Dr. Wong and Hassons name. I live in Seattle so i figured if i was going to get one it would be with them. So....long story short. My wife invited her friend and her husband over for dinner a few months back. Well I have known her husband for quite awhile now. We were talking and i find out that he had a hair transplant. It looked so good and natural i couldnt believe it. Turns out that he had gone to Dr. Hasson. We talked for awhile and he was looking for a someone new to cut his hair because his guy moved out of town. I sent him to the guy that has cut my hair for years. Well when i talked to my barber he was surprised to find out that my friend had had a hair transplant! that was pretty much it for me. I thought that if you can fool a barber then it must look pretty real. Well now i am one week post op. with a 3000 graft session with Dr. Wong. the whole experience wasnt bad at all. Dr. Wong and his staff were extremely nice. I even drove home after the surgery back to seattle! The only bad part is that the staples are a little uncomfortable when i sleep at night. Anyway sorry for the long post. I am very excited to see the results that will happen later this year. I will be posting pics as soon as i figure this whole posting thing out!