+ Reply to Thread

Default Started yo go bald at 16...

I'm now 19, so that means I've been balding for 3 years. Believe me, its felt like longer.

When I was 15/16 I had long shoulder lengh unkempt hair. It was my little rebelion against my parents and I liked it, but it always got really knotty so I had to agressively part it when I combed it to keep it unmatted.

One day my mum looked at it, and said I think the way your brishing your hair is causing it to fall out. I thought she was just trying to get me to cit it so I ignored her, but after a few months I noticd it too. I cut it short, but I had a resonable area on my crown where hair simply refused grow any more. At that time I didn't care much, btu as I've got older, most of the hair on the top of my head has gone the same way. And right now its causing me confidence issues. (I'll post pics up when I have them)

My dads bald, but I have the same type of hair as my mum (Really really thin anyway) which only makes it look worse. I take after my mum a lot and since her dad had a full head of hair when he died in his 60's I find it curious that I'm going to have lost all mine by 22.

Also curiously, I have no hair on my arms or legs but I do have normal pubic hair. I've been to see a doctor and a dermatologist about the problem after I had it cut and I noticed a large chunk of hair was missing from the back of my head, the doctor did several tests and all the results came out fine.

I'm having a slight crisis at the moment of what to do. I know the best thing would be to just shave it all off and be done with the problem. But I just got this feeling that I'll look like an oddity with a shiny bald head, plus the girl I'm currently after has said 'bald men dont do it for me' in conversation before, so I'm hesitant to do it.

Before I get pictures of me, my balding pattern is quite similar to that of prince william

http://lh6.ggpht.com/_UDIwZAxomYk/S5...liambald05.jpg