+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Default Thinking about a transplant

I have been using Provillus for the last six months and have not seen any change. I have only been using it on the front of my head and I know it probably won't do me much good but I wanted to try it. My question is should I continue or think about a transplant? If so can anyone recommend a good doctor close to 95401. I looked at Bosley, good/bad? I'm sure I will need at least 2000 grafts and want to get the best bang for my buck.

Thanks for your time

Kevin

Dude your steering into the wrong direction, first of all get off those pills which promise awesome results but deliver none, second only look into IAHRS doctors, hope other more informed member can fill you in. Nonetheless welcome to the forums my hairline on my temples is receding also, and im only 21 Hairloss sucks dude but making informed and wise decisions are the way to go.

Not sure where your area is as i`m in the UK but what i`ve read on the net about the medical group you are considering is that if i were you i would do more research and start by looking into the docs who are posting their results on this forum.
    I opted to fly to Minesota from the UK for my HT as one thing i`ve learned the hard way is never let distance be an issue when choosing a doctor.

I would also look into Propecia and Rogaine as an alternative to what you currently use.

Have you any pictures you can post to give us a better idea of what your hairloss is like.

Cheers bm.

Arrow

Quote Originally Posted by Kevin View Post