+ Reply to Thread

Default 20 Years old, new to hairloss and need pointers/advice

Slight wall of text warning.

Hello everyone. My name is Victor, I'm twenty years old and I'm from Sweden. I used to have very thick hair not so long ago and when I graduated from gymnasium (high school?) at 18 I would never have thought that I just one or two years down the road would be suffering from hairloss.

Straight after graduation I was sent on my way to do one year of military service and during this period I kept my hair very short and so I wouldn't really have noticed if my hair was getting any thinner at this point. I kept on having a short haircut even after I was done with the Armed Forces but a few months ago I decided I would grow my hair back on a bit lengthier as I was under the impression that the ladies used to like it better . At first I didnt really notice anything "out of order" with my hair but after some time I discovered that the hair on the front of my scalp was getting a lot thinner and the infamous bald spot at the back of the head had become visible. At first this didn't really bother me at all and the thought of hairloss didn't really even cross my mind. I just blamed the new wax I had bought and switched back to my old one and kept neglecting that I was thinning. I thought it would get back to normal but things just kept on thinning and it wasn't really until my own mother asked me if I was loosing my hair that I realized what was actually happening.