+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Grinds my gears

Default Grinds my gears

You know what grinds my gears?!

When people ask why am I worrying about my when your suppose to loose 100-200 in a day any ways?

100-200 you say???

Heres 100 in 2 minutes!!!
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version

Name:	PICT3032.jpg

Size:	82.7 KB
ID:	7140  

I shed similar when I started minox

You recently started anything?

yea I started propecia 3 weeks ago, but I've been shedding like this on and off for 3 months

Talk about Rapid Male Pattern Baldness!

What the hell is wrong with me?!

This is the 3rd consecutive day in a row where I loose so much hair in the sink! I never really check, but I've been really concerned about it lately and I'm just devastated...

Is this what MPB is? is this telogen effluvium? I seem to be loosing hair from every where...
    I just need some answers!!!

What MPB treatments are you using, and when did you start them? A heavy shedding phase often accompanies the early parts of a new MPB remedy.
    I have been on Propecia for maybe a couple months, and just recently started shedding a lot. I've heard of others experiencing the same thing several months into their finasteride regimen, so I'm not worried - this is a part of the treatment process.
    I thought I noticed some excess shedding when I started Nizoral shampoo as well, but I'm not as sure about that.

propecia is the only thing I started, which was about 3 weeks ago. Other than that, I haven't used any thing else, and this shedding has been going on for a couple or a few months now...

I have no idea why or whats wrong, I can't really find any answers on whether its telogen, or rapid mpb. It maybe caused by some other ailment that I'm not aware of, but I have no idea what or where to start :/

Quote Originally Posted by NvIs View Post