+ Reply to Thread

Default Help with repair

This is my first time posting and I'm hoping to get some guidance.
    Here's my story. Had first transplant at 18 years old. I had a bad scar from an accident that ran throughout my scalp and wanted to see if I could have hairs transplanted into scar. The doctor I went to said yes. I knew nothing about hair transplants and had no idea what I was getting into. During the first procedure he not only transplanted into scar but also lowered hairline and closed off the temples to fill in some recession in the corners. The results of the first procedure were not good. There was pitting, odd angles, and bad density, it looked like doll hair. Ashamed and embarrassed I went back to same Dr., and he convinced me to do another procedure and that we just needed to fill it in. Another bad result. Went back to him one more time, and he said we need to do one more, and this time we would, "blast it, and really fill it in." I agreed, not understanding that I was making a bad situation worse. Its hard to explain my mindset at the time, but I was incredibly ashamed and desperate.