My Hair Transplant Experience So Far - BaldTruthTalk.com
+ Reply to Thread

Default My Hair Transplant Experience So Far

Dear all,

I'm writing this post in the hope that it will cover regularly asked questions and give people an insight as to what to expect during the hair transplant journey.

I had my hair transplant done 36 days ago in Turkey. Ive been thinning on the top for the last 8 years, I'm now 29. People who know me would have no idea I was losing hair because I covered it up so well. In fact, by looking at my hair pre-transplant you might go as far to say that it had a lot of density. That my friends, is the magic of hairspray. I've never been completely bald but I was receding from the front. The hairspray gave my hairstyle a messy look where I was able to cover the gaps and hold it there. I spent everyday trying to style my hair in a way it would hide the baldness. Every morning I would set my alarm 2 hours early before work because it would take me so damn long just to style it. It's pathetic when I think of the amount of time I've spent in the morning's trying to style it but I was so self conscious at how I looked. It effected my social life more than anyone knows. I stopped going out afraid that somebody would mess my hair or that string winds would blow it all over the place revealing my shiny scalp. I stopped playing football. It sounds moronic as to these reasons why but confidence can be a double edged sword.

I spent hours on end researching how to prevent hair loss, diets for hair loss, products to cover hair loss.. You name it. It became an obsession. I HATED getting a haircut because once that spray and scissors touched my hair, it became visibly clear to everyone in the room I was balding and usually resulted in the hairdresser saying "you hide it well".