+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Default Attempting to switch from Rogaine to Natural

Hello All,

I have been using Rogaine for about 10 years and I feel like it used to work somewhat. I never saw regrowth but balding seemed to cease. Now it seems I'm balding while using it. I don't really want to use it anymore as I'm trying to only use natural stuff in my hair (oils, etc.) Anybody out there know what I can expect to happen when I stop using the Rogaine totally? How bald wil I be. I still have pretty good coverage now. Should I wean myself off of it instead of just quitting?. I have already gone to every other day instead of every day. I just feel like it's not really working anymore and start to wonder if it ever really did or was did I just thinning a little and then starting to thin a little more now. Any advice would be much appreciated.
    Thank you

Sorry I dont really have an answer for you. Not sure anyone on here can tell you were you will end up if you stop using Rogaine. It would not be an overnight transition, but from what I have read, within a year your hair loss would reflect where you would be had you never used Rogaine at all. Where that place is ??? Do you have older brothers?

Thanks! Yeah, I've read that too on other sites. Seems like I'll just look ike I would have as if I never used it at all...which is OK, except this horrifying long shot possibility that I'll be totally bald. I do not have nay brothers, however my dad made until 50 with quite a bit ot hair, Both my grandfathers were pretty bald by 30, which I have just surpassed.

kind of scary huh lol... I might, if it were me, work the new in and the old out.. I saw possibly in a post here a very extensive list of vitamins and minerals and what each ones importance to hair care was... good luck I’m sure it is liberating to some extent to just say WTF and let it go.