+ Reply to Thread

Default Generic Propecia

I've come across many site that offer generic propecia at a far lower price than the brand. Some of them even say a prescription is not needed. Is this legitimate? Is there any danger going with a pharmacy like this?

Quote Originally Posted by Atkins View Post
    I've come across many site that offer generic propecia at a far lower price than the brand. Some of them even say a prescription is not needed. Is this legitimate? Is there any danger going with a pharmacy like this?
    Hi Atkins,
    I've been using name brand Propecia for about 5 years with very good results. I am not sure if you listen to Spencer Kobren's radio show, but he always points to the potential issues of using generics from online pharmacies.

I myself would never trust them!!

Here's a post made by Spencer Kobren about this subject.

http://www.baldtruthtalk.com/showpos...05&postcount=2

Default Generic Proscar

Why would you want to buy online? I am 21 years old and I use generic proscar (I get it from Walgreens and costs only $11). I take 5mg of Finasteride at 7am and 2.5mg (half a pill) of finasteride at 7pm. I used to take the name brand Propecia (1mg Finasteride) for a year, but I got tired of spending $70 a month. Just go to your doctor and get a prescription for 5mg Finasteride (if they are willing to prescribe it) and go to a local reputable phramacy.

Hope this Helps,
    Destin

Exclamation Not recommended

iwannakeephair1674,

I'm quite new to this and no expert but if you do some reasearch, you will find that 7.5mg finasteride a day is far too much, even for treatment of enlarged prostate, and you say you are 21. I know, for mpb, people most use 1.25mg proscar a day not 7.5 mg.

Quote Originally Posted by seraphix View Post
    iwannakeephair1674,