19 years old, started finasteride three days ago, sides gone suddenly? - BaldTruthTalk.com
+ Reply to Thread

Default 19 years old, started finasteride three days ago, sides gone suddenly?

Hey all, I'm a 19 year old student who has spent the last 6 or so months freaking out about how much my hair was shedding and thinning (diffusely but especially at the hairline).
    My dad is nearing 55 and still has a good head of hair, while all the males on my mom's side went bald at 25.
    Kept telling myself if I left it and ate healthy, it would sort itself out.. the problem only accelarated.
    After spending a good month reading about treatments, i decided to chance it with finasteride (propecia) since my hair loss isn't too noticable yet and thought I'd regret not getting on it sooner.
    After the first pill I woke up with a (very) cold and numb member, with minor ballache and slight nausea.
    This freaked me a little and I think made me notice the difference even more and worsen the ache.
    Day 2 I woke up in the same condition, tried beating off and couldn't get remotely hard; was heavily considering quitting there and then.
    Took my third pill yesterday, woke up this morning the exact same and was ready to throw in the towel. However a little later I was able to get a full-on erection and the ballache was gone; felt better than normal tbh!
    My question: anybody else had a similar reaction and if so what happened after??

Any update on your progress? Are you still taking it? I'v been reading about this stuff since I was 19, 26 now.. still on the edge but starting to lean towards giving it a go

That shit is poison.. gave it two tries and totally ****ed with me.
    Recommend trying it for a month - very very unlikely that you'll have sides (if any occur) after you stop.
    Been using liquid minoxidil (with pipette) for 6 months and my results are awesome - had no sides and more importantly no hormonal ****edness haha