Girlfriend of 1 1/2 years never seen boyfriend without hat on - BaldTruthTalk.com
+ Reply to Thread

Unhappy Girlfriend of 1 1/2 years never seen boyfriend without hat on

Hi, this is my first time posting on a forum like this so I’m not really sure how to start this. So I’m a 20 year old female and my boyfriend is 21 years old. We’ve been dating for a year and a half and things are pretty great except for the fact that I’ve never seen him without a hat on his head. When we first started dating he was comfortable with wearing a headband that covered the front part of his head, but now he wears the same beanie all the time. He’s super sensitive about his head, and deflects the conversation any time I or anyone else tries to bring it up. His father is bald so I assume that’s what it is. I just really wish he would talk with me about it, I don’t want to upset him and don’t know how to even approach it. I want him to feel like he can trust me. I really don’t care about what his hair looks like because I love him for who he is.

Please respond with any helpful tips for bringing up this conversation with him and how to better support him.

Quote Originally Posted by Unparalleled View Post