recent shedding has me scared!! - BaldTruthTalk.com
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Default recent shedding has me scared!!

Hi all. I just joined the forum hoping that someone could shed some light on some things. I recently had a bunch of hair shedding and I don't know why. I'm 32 Years old. Ive been using rogaine for 6 years probably and finasteride for about 2.5 years with great results! No one would ever know. A little more than a year ago I switched to an online pharmacy. Fin was much cheaper. I've had no problems. Back in June my hair suddenly shed greatly. It scared me. I then switched back to Walgreens generic and things seemed fine. About August 17th it shed greatly again. Idk what to do. I've always used generic FIN with no problems. The shedding is so bad it's almost as if I've stopped using it. Please someone help! I'll post pics as soon as I figure it out.

I hope someone comments soon. I did create an album in my profile entitled "the past year". I have the dates under each pic starting from October 2016. You'll see come July things change.

Quote Originally Posted by Shaneson View Post
    I hope someone comments soon. I did create an album in my profile entitled "the past year". I have the dates under each pic starting from October 2016. You'll see come July things change.
    Is there supposed to be more than one shed if you use it? I thought you went through one initial shed then it was smooth sailing from there.

try topical saw palmetto, pumkin seed. Its working for me
    https://www.baldtruthtalk.com/thread...-%28Photo-s%29

Quote Originally Posted by Shaneson View Post