+ Reply to Thread

Default Starting Rogaine/ some questions!

Hey guys!

So heres my deal I am going to add rogaine (ive posted this before but im really going to do it now). Heres my concern, Im close to a NW3 in the front, not quite there but close, however I have a ton of thin hairs in the front, that if they could thicken up Id be happy as hell. But its because of these thin hairs that I am horrified of rogaine, becuase i feel like ill shed them immediatly and look pretty bald. So i need help with a shed timeline.
    I want to start soon, as I am a teacher and i get the summers off so hopefully i can ride the shed out when im off over the summer with the help of a hat. If I start in may or the beginging of june, will my hair have recovered from a shed by the end of september ( i have a wedding to go to then, and i dont want to be bald) The rogaine commercial says 16 weeks so i should be good then right? Also am i correct in assuming that rogaine will basically shed all my thin shitty hairs? And finally if i just put the rogaine on the front will it cause shedding all over or just the front of the hairline?

Thanks guys!

-PS ive been on propecia for almost 16 months

Quote Originally Posted by heynow1234 View Post
    Hey guys!

So heres my deal I am going to add rogaine (ive posted this before but im really going to do it now). Heres my concern, Im close to a NW3 in the front, not quite there but close, however I have a ton of thin hairs in the front, that if they could thicken up Id be happy as hell. But its because of these thin hairs that I am horrified of rogaine, becuase i feel like ill shed them immediatly and look pretty bald. So i need help with a shed timeline.