+ Reply to Thread

Default Using Minoxidil: hair in my face. HELP!

Hi, I'm new here. And I'm worried as my last chance to save what's left of
    my hair is not working. First I've dropped Finastride, as my sexual life was almost dead and my wife was starting to get worried.

So I've started to take Minoxidil. After a couple of months I
    started to grow hair on my upper cheeks (close to the eyes) and forehead. What should I do,
    dropped the Minoxidil? How can I take them out? Lasik? But I heard
    that lasik can leaves scars or change skin color.
    PLEASE!
    HELP!

"take" minoxidil?

You don't mean pills do you?

I am new to all of this myself but I will give you my opinion. Try to take finasteride every other day rather than not at all. Also, if you just started with the drug it might just take some time for the body to get used to it.

If you are not using a shampoo with ketoconazole in it I highly recommend it. Nizoral is the most popular one. You can get 1% over the counter, 2% from a doctor. Choose the latter, it will be more effective.

If you applied minoxidil topically...did some of it land on those areas of your face where you are getting this unwanted growth? It must have. Maybe just avoid getting it on your face like that.

You might want to try topical finasteride. Some of it does absorb systematically so just be careful of that. I am not sure about the efficacy of it... but I have seen some good studies of it. There are always varying opinions.

You can get another type of topical DHT blocker like spirolactone or so perhaps.

I say again, I am new to all this, so take what I say with a grain of salt and caution. But I am quite obsessed. lol

Good luck

Hey thanks for the tips! Actually I do spray, but don't know how much should I do. Right now I'm doing it twice day, 7 or 8 sprays each time.

And Im also taking GNC vitamins, for hair, one per day, and this other one: