16 Months Back On Propecia - Regrowth Or Not Really? - BaldTruthTalk.com
+ Reply to Thread

Default 16 Months Back On Propecia - Regrowth Or Not Really?

Hi all,
    I'm back on Propecia since 16 months ago. Also Keto 2% since 4 months ago.
    During that time since restarting Propecia, most of the time I kept losing hair,
    Now to the point that you can see my scalp reflection.
    I am a diffusing horseshoe pattern, temples are kinda bad.

In the last couple of weeks I started seeing about 3 new hairs, but it was in the lower front, almost my forehead I would say.
    I do try to take pics from time to time, but it's really difficult to tell if I also have even 1 new hair on my head.

My question - If I saw 3 new dark hairs coming out on my really upper forehead, very close to my hair (or maybe even on my hairline), is it a good sign? Can I be optimistic? Does it mean I'm gonna see more hair growth on my head soon?

Thanks for any help and comment!

I am no expert. But I would hardly call 3 new random individual hairs an indication that you may be seeing new hair growth due to anything that you may be doing. You can always remain optimistic though.

I'm trying to remain optimistic.
    I hoped someone would say that he experienced the same thing and that it's a good sign.
    I read that on finasteride/propecia people can only start seeing regrowth after 18 months or so,
    So the few following months will tell if I'm doomed or not.