+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 7 1 2 3 ... LastLast

Default 21 and going bald

Well I just turned 21 in march, but I can safely say I have been losing my hair since I was 20. I want to get a HT, but I'm new to all of this and don't know of any doctors. My hair is pretty long so you can't really see how thin it is, but my receiving hairline is horrible. Any information would be nice. I was also thinking about shaving it completely and starting rogaine?
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version

Name:	hair 003.jpg

Size:	84.8 KB
ID:	4435   Click image for larger version

Name:	hair 004.jpg

Size:	81.8 KB
ID:	4436  

see a doctor

get on rogaine + propecia

Don't get a hairtransplant untill your older. once your cut your cut etc

Okay, these are the four steps I recommend you take:

1) Go to a doctor and get a precription for Propecia. If they won't give you a prescription, buy it from Inhouse Pharmacy on the internet. Take the recommended dosage daily. Avoid missing doses.

Take this for one year. If you are disatisfied with the results, take Avodart instead.

Do not worry about the side effects. Most people don't get them. A lot of the reported side effects have more to do with the subject's age rather than taking the drug.

2) Purchase the strongest minoxidil you can find and apply twice daily.

3) Wash your hair with Nizoral. You can use Revivogen if you prefer, but Nizoral is a shampoo which many think should be FDA approved for hair loss. Some experts in hair loss do recommend it, it would be interesting to hear what some of the doctor's on the site think.

Avoid shampoos with Sodium Laurel Sulphate at all costs.

4) Blank out all suggestions to shave your head and get on with your life. People saying these things are not acting in your best interests. One day hair loss treatments will be available but may only be effective for those who have preserved what they can of their hair.