+ Reply to Thread

Question Am I potentially balding and what to do ?

Hello,
    I am 19 yo guy, who has been having some scary thoughts lately. I have been growing my hair for the last 8 months from a buzzcut, but as my hair grew, I started to notice that some areas and patches on my head are really baldish. At first I didnt really give it too much thought, but lately some people have been telling me they noticed that some of my hair is missing up there.

Https://imgur.com/a/xJFmV

This is the link to the imgur containing some of the pictures the first few pictures look quite alright since my curly hair manages to hide the bald patches but it really gets worse in the latter pictures seeing that my hair is wet.
    Anyway, I don't know if this is right section to post this kind of thread, so if its not, a moderator can move my topic to the correct section.
    Cheers y'all.

Chicago,Il. (the best city in the United States)

Hello Cae and welcome to the BTT forum!!

I just got finished looking at the photos that you have shown here.
    Overall, you still have a relatively full head of hair, but of course, it is possible that you might be experiencing hairloss BUT you might only be experiencing a maturing hairline too!
    I did have a maturing hairline when I was the same age as you are now, 19 years old.
    I did NOT get serious hairloss until I was in my 40s.
    I did NOT ALLOW my matured hairline to upset or worry me either.
    Acceptance is SO VERY IMPORTANT.
    Worry/Stress/Depression WILL cause serious problems to your hairline ! That is a FACT.
    Of course, no one wants hairloss, we all hate that idea BUT again, acceptance is important because then your hairline wont get worse due to worried stress!!
    You can do things to IMPROVE your scalp Cae.
    I would suggest that you take an over-the-counter vitamin of the B complex, called Biotin.
    It has a very long history of helping to improve peoples hair and other things too.