+ Reply to Thread

Default My story - already on fin & minox

Hi all! I really want to share my story with you and ask for feadback. I'm a 22 yo male who has been suffering from hairloss since I was 19 yo. Currently I'm using 3 products trying to minimize/stop hairloss and maybe get some regrowth. I'm reading all those wonderful stories about these products online, but it doesn't seem to work for me quite as well.

Minoxidil, 2 times a day 1ml

I've been using minoxidil since February 2016. I had a 3 weeks break though (1 juli - 22 Juli, I know it was a stupid thing to do and I won't do it again.)

Finasteride, 1,25mg a day

Since June 1st I'm using Fin. So far no sides, but no results either.

Ketoconazole, 5 times a week

I've been using Regenepure DR as my shampoo for almost 2 years now. It feels great, it gets rid of the itchy feeling.

I started taking pictures of my hair back in May. By then I was already using minoxidil for about 2 months.

May 2nd. Below your see my hair going from wet to dry.
    Click image for larger version

Name:	May 2nd - Wet hair.jpg

Size:	80.2 KB
ID:	47988Click image for larger version

Name:	May 2nd - Almost dry.jpg

Size:	86.7 KB
ID:	47990Click image for larger version

Name:	May 2nd - Dry.jpg

Size:	88.2 KB
ID:	47989

June 5th. Below you see my hair a month later with a little bit of Minox in it.

Name:	June 5.jpg

Size:	33.9 KB
ID:	47991Click image for larger version

Name:	June 5-2.jpg

Size:	63.7 KB
ID:	47992

August 5th. Below you see my hair 2 months later, combed upwards

Name:	August 1-1.jpg

Size:	83.0 KB
ID:	47993Click image for larger version

Name:	August 1-2.jpg

Size:	90.0 KB
ID:	47994

At the moment I feel like my hair is in such a bad state, even though I have been using Minox for 5 months (with a 3 weeks break) and Fin for 2 months. My scalp is pretty itchy, like 15 - 40 zits a day. It also seems like the itching increased a bit since I've been taking Fin, especially on my right temple.